Easy Marble Trinket Dish-DIY

Sorry, no photos today.

My camera was not working and I couldn’t find the charging cord.

But today I would like to share a simple craft to upcycle a simple glass plate or dish into a cute place to store desk necessities, jewelry, etc.  It’s super easy, but I’m not gonna lie, hot glue could come off I the future so something like E6000 would probably be a better choice, but I used hot glue because I didn’t have any.  The materials are one you may already have around your house or are easy and inexpensive to buy.

Materials:

Glass dish or plate, fairly small

Printed paper (I used marble, and printed it off Google but you can use any type that you want, or decorative paper you have on hand.)

Hot Glue Gun, Scissors, Pencil/Pen

  1. Pick out what print of paper you want to use, or print some out.  I’ll include the link to my print on Google at the end of the post.
  2. Use some kind of circular template (lid, tape roll, etc.) that fits in the bottom of your bowl.  Trace the outline of the template onto your printed paper. Or you can trace the bottom of the dish if it is not circular. Cut out your shape.
  3. This is optional- you can cover your shape in clear tape or laminate it to give it a shiny finish- I covered it in tape.
  4. Align your shape in the bottom of the dish and using your hot glue (or E6000) glue the shape to the bottom of the bowl quickly so you can place it perfectly.

That’s really it, now you can put whatever items you want in it.  It’s super cute, and it’s great that you can make this for virtually no money. Mine cost me nothing. It could cost $8-$10 at a store so I thought this was a super easy and affordable project for pretty much the same end result. It’s super minimalist/boho and I love it!

You can find my marble print here.

Stay creative,

Peaches

 

 

Leave a Reply

